The office opens at 8:55 am each morning.  Please note that school uniform, bags, etc. can only be purchased in the mornings.

Children attending Breakfast Club can go in at 8:05 am, the cost is £2 per day. Monday to Thursday, please give £2 cash to the Teaching Assistant on duty. Friday we have a cooked breakfast, so you would need to pay £1.20 on ParentPay and 80p to a member of staff.

We are now offering evening provision care from 3:15 pm – 6 pm.  Please refer all enquiries to Mrs. Gregory at the school office.

Tuesday  3rd September  – School is closed – non contact day

Friday 13th September – Year 6 Big Hair Assembly

Friday 20th September – Year 3 Royal Ballet Demonstration

Friday 4th October – Young People’s Culture Conference

Monday 28th October – School Re opens

Friday 8th November – Reception – Diwali Theatre Production

Thursday 14th November – Year 6 Tower of London Visit

Monday 18th November – Friday 22nd November – Road Safety Week

Thursday 21st November – Parents’ Evening (3:30 pm – 6:00 pm)

Friday 22nd November  – School is closed – non-contact day

Wednesday 27th November – Girls’ Football Match at Goals

Thursday 28th November – 4MS & part of 4H – Eastbury Manor House

Friday 29th November – 4DC & part of 4H – Eastbury Manor House

Friday 29th November – SEND Coffee Morning

3rd December – Y5/6 Sports Hall Athletics – Sydney Russell School

3rd and 4th December – National Child Measurement Programme – Year 6

4th December – Christmas Production Tickets go on sale

5th December – Year 5 trip pantomime – Robin Hood

6th December – Christmas dinner for all pupils

6th December – Christmas Disco – 4.00 – 6.30 p.m.

9th – 11th December – Christmas Production (years 1 – 6)

9th December – Flu spray

10th December – Reception Christmas Production (9:30 – 10:30)

12th December – School Closed – Polling Day

13th December – Christmas Jumper Day

13th December – Reception Christmas Production (9.30 – 10.30)

13th December – Y3 Christmas Party

16th December – Crocodiles visiting Dagenham Park School

16th December – Y1 Christmas Party

18th December – Nursery Christmas Assembly (10.00 a.m. + 2.00 p.m.)

18th December – Choir singing at Parkview Care Home (2.00 – 3.00)

19th December – Y5 Christmas Party (non uniform)

19th December – Y6 Christmas Party (non uniform)

19th December – Y4 Christmas Party (non uniform)

19th December – Y2 Christmas Party (non uniform)

19th December – Choir singing at Lakeside (10.00 – 12.00)

19th December – Nursery Christmas Parties – 9.00 – 3.00 (all day children) / 9.00 – 11.20 Nursery a.m. / 12.30 – 3.00 Nursery p.m.

20th December – Non Uniform Day (Rec-Y6) for a donation

20th December – Nursery closed to children

20th December – Nursery Progress Meetings by appointment

20th December – Reception Christmas Party (non uniform)

20th December – Break up for Christmas holidays

Monday 6th January – School Re-opens after Christmas Holidays

Thursday 13th January – Girls’s Football Match – 3.00-3.30 p.m.

Wednesday 15th January – a.m. Wellbeing Coffee Morning

Wednesday 15th January – Y6 Nat West Money Sense Workshop

Wednesday 15th January – Menu Change

Wednesday 15th January – Y5 visit from Holocaust Centre

Wednesday 15th January – Y5/6 Netball match vs Dagenham Park

Thursday 16th January – Menu Change – Special Menu

Thursday 16th January – Y5 visit from Holocaust Centre

Thursday 16th January – Y5/6 Netball match vs St Peters

Thursday 16th January – Girls’ Football match at Beam

Friday 17th January – Y5 visit from the Holocaust Centre

Monday 20th January – Y6 Bikeability

Tuesday 21st January – Y5 Bikeability

Wednesday 22nd January – Book Fair

Wednesday 22nd January – Y3 Nat West Money Sense

Wednesday 22nd January – Nurse Drop in Session – 8.30 – 9.30 a.m.

Thursday 23rd January – Book Fair

Thursday 23rd January – Y6 Football at Robert Clack

Friday 24th January –  Book Fair

Friday 24th January –  4DC & 4MS visiting Tate Britain

Friday 24th January – Y4 & 5 Football match at Nelson Primary School – 12.30 – 3.00 p.m.

Wednesday 29th January – Y5/6 Girls’ Football match vs St Peters School at Goals

Thursday 30th January – Next Steps Nursery Workshop 9.30-11.00 (Parents only)

Thursday 30th January – Y6 Football vs Hunters Hall (at Beam)

Friday 31st January – Y6 Football match at Beam vs Rush Green

Monday 3rd February – Y6 Forensic Workshop

Tuesday 4th February – Y6 Forensic Workshop

Tuesday 4th February – Y5 Football match vs Grafton

Wednesday 5th February – Y2 Great Fire of London Workshops at Beam

Wednesday 5th February – Nursery & Reception Animal Workshop/Mobile Zoo

Wednesday 5th February – Nurse Drop in Session – 8.30 – 9.30 a.m.

Thursday 6th February – Nursery Next Step Workshop (Parents/Carers & Children) – 9.30 – 11.00 a.m.

Thursday 6th February – Y5/6 Borough Netball

Friday 7th February – Girls’ Football Match at Dagenham Goals

Monday 10th February – Y1 stories from other cultures

Tuesday 11th February – Safer Internet Day

Wednesday 12th February – Well Being Coffee Morning

Wednesday 12th February – Y5 & 6 Borough Netball

Thursday 13th February – Nursery Next Step Workshop (Parents/Carers only) – 9.30 – 11.00 a.m.

Thursday 13th February – Y5/6 East London Sportshall Finals

Thursday 13th February – Borough Netball Finals at Barking Abbey

Thursday 13th February – 4KH visiting Tate Britain

Friday 14th February – School Disco 4.00 – 6.00

Friday 14th February – Break up for Spring Half Term

Monday 24th February – School Re-opens

Monday 24th February – Hearing & Vision Test (Reception)

Monday 24th February – 4DC visiting Emirates Aviation Experience – Work Week

Tuesday 25th February – Hearing & Vision Test (Reception)

Tuesday 25th February – Early Words Together Information Session

Wednesday 26th February – Hearing & Vision Test (Reception)

Wednesday 26th February – Y4 Swimming

Wednesday 26th February – Year 1 – Trip to the V&A Museum of Childhood

Thursday 27th February – Hearing & Vision Test (Reception)

Thursday 27th February – 5CE trip to Barking Riverside – Work Week

Thursday 27th February – 4MS visiting Emirates Aviation Experience

Friday 28th February – Y6 Football @ Rose Lane Primary School (Formerly Marks Gate)

Monday 2nd March – 3RM – Bank of England Museum Trip

Tuesday 3rd March – Visitors from Barking Riverside in to see 5LW & 5TR for Work Week

Tuesday 3rd March – 4KH visiting Wilmott Dixon Site Office – Work Week

Tuesday 3rd March – Early Words Together Session – 9.00 – 10.00 (PSA Room)

Tuesday 3rd March – 3MK Bank of England Museum

Wednesday 4th March – School Councillors at SS Arena, Wembley – WE day

Wednesday 4th March – Nurse Drop in Session – 8.30 – 9.30 a.m.

Wednesday 4th March – Year 4 Swimming

Wednesday 4th March – Parent meeting – Work Week

Wednesday 4th March – Year 5/6 Netball Borough Finals

Thursday 5th March – 3JA – Bank of England Museum trip

Friday 6th March – Girls Football at Goals

Monday 9th March – Y5 Football match at Beam vs Thomas Arnold

Tuesday 10th March – World Book Day

Tuesday 10th March – Early Words Together Session – 9.00 – 10.00 (PSA Room)

Wednesday 11th March – Year 4 Swimming

Tuesday 17th March – Early Words Together Session – 9.00 – 10.00 (PSA Room)

Tuesday 17th March – Football match at Dorothy Barley – 2.50 – 4.30 p.m.

Tuesday 17th March – Y6 Sats Meeting for parents – 5.00 – 6.00 p.m.

Wednesday 18th March – Year 4 Swimming

Thursday 19th March – Sports Pathway Meeting For Parents

Friday 20th March – Year 4 Egyptian Day

Tuesday 24th March – Early Words Together Session – 9.00 – 10.00 (PSA Room)

Wednesday 25th March – Year 4 Swimming

Friday 27th March – Parent Consultation Day – CANCELLED – school closed

Monday 30th March – Friday 3rd April – World Autism Awareness Week

Tuesday 31st March – Early Words Together Session – 9.00 – 10.00 (PSA Room)

Wednesday 1st April – Nurse Drop in Session – 8.30 – 9.30 a.m.

Wednesday 1st April – Year 4 Swimming

Thursday 2nd April – School Disco (4.00 – 6.00 p.m.)

Friday 3rd April – Break up for Easter Holidays at 1.15 p.m.

Monday 20th April – School Re-opens

Tuesday 21st April – Taster Parent Gym

Tuesday 28th April – Parent Gym

Wednesday 29th April – Y1 Phonics Meeting

Tuesday 5th May – Parent Gym

Thursday 7th May – School Closed – Polling Station

Friday 8th May – May Day – school is closed

Tuesday 12th May – Parent Gym

Wednesday 13th May – Nurse Drop in Session – 8.30 – 9.30 a.m.

Friday 15th May – p.m. Whole School VE Day Celebrations

Tuesday 19th May – Parent Gym

Friday 22nd May – Break up for Half Term

Monday 1st June – Friday 5th June – Y4 Residential Trip to Stubbers

Tuesday 2nd June – Parent Gym

Tuesday 9th June – Parent Gym

Wednesday 10th June – Nurse Drop in Session – 8.30 – 9.30 a.m.

Tuesday 16th June – Year 4 Hampton Court Visit

Thursday 18th June – Y1 trip to Colchester Zoo

Monday 22nd June – Friday 26th June – Y6 Residential Trip to Trewern

Friday 3rd July – School Disco – (4.00 – 6.00 p.m.)

Wednesday 8th July – Nurse Drop in Session – 8.30 – 9.30 a.m.

Thursday 9th July – Parents’ Evening (3:30 pm – 6:00 pm) – Meet & Greet your new teacher

Tuesday 14th July – Year 6 trip to Southend

Thursday 16th July – Year 6 Water fight – 1.30 p.m.

Friday 17th July – Year 6 Leavers’ Assembly – 9.30 a.m.

Friday 17th July – Year 6 Leavers’ Party – 1.30 p.m.

Monday 20th July  – School is closed – non-contact day

Tuesday 21st July  – School is closed – non-contact day

Wednesday 22nd July  – School is closed – non-contact day

Thursday 23rd July –  School is closed – non-contact day

Friday 24th July – School Closed for Summer Holidays

Tuesday 1st September – School Closed – Non Contact Day

Wednesday 2nd September – School Re-opens

Thursday 19th November – Parent Consultation Evening

Friday 20th November – School Closed – Non Contact Day

Friday 18th December – School Closed at 1.15 p.m for Christmas Holidays

Friday 26th March – School closed – Parent Consultation Day

Monday 3rd May – School Closed – Bank Holiday (May Day)

Monday 28th June – School Closed – Non Contact Day

Thursday 8th July – Parent Consultation Evening

Friday 9th July – School Closed – Non Contact Day

Tuesday 21st July – School Closed at 1.15 p.m. for Summer Holidays (p.m. Non Contact Day)

Wednesday 22nd July – School Closed – Non Contact Day

Thursday 23rd July – School Closed – Non Contact Day